SIX REASONS TO MAKE YOUR BED

I am one of those people who struggles getting out of bed in the morning (at noon in my case). I hit the snooze button over and over again, but when I eventually succeed in getting out of bed, the next struggle hits me: making my bed. I rarely make my bed, because I just don’t have the energy to do so. But everytime I walk into my bedroom, everything is just a mess.

I would really like to change this bad habit of mine and start making my bed. I believe it can make a huge difference in the overall look of your bedroom. That’s why I have compiled a list of reasons why I should take 30 seconds out of my day and make my bed. If you’re like me, I’m sure you’ll find great use out of this short but meaningful list. Let’s do this together!

 1. Making your bed is a very simple habit

When you wake up, 30 seconds of extra sleep sounds like a wonderful thing but try to use those 30 seconds to make your bed.

 2. Making your bed increases your productivity

You will start your day with a small accomplishment and that will motivate you for the rest of your day.

 3. Other good habits will follow

If such a small change can make you feel good in the morning, you are motivated to change other bad habits into good ones.

4. It helps with allergies

When your covers are pulled up during the day, less dust and allergens can get between your sheets.

5. It helps you sleep better

When you walk into your bedroom at night and you see your bed all pretty and clean, your mind will be at ease and that will relieve stress so you can have a good night sleep.

6. Small things do matter

“If you can’t do the little things right, you’ll never be able to do the big things right. And if by chance you have a miserable day, you will come home to a bed that is made — that you made. And a made bed gives you encouragement that tomorrow will be better.” – McRaven.

2 thoughts on “SIX REASONS TO MAKE YOUR BED

Leave a Reply

