SPA DAY AT HOME: FACE MASK

Hi everyone!

I am probably the most stressed-out person in the universe. It is probably my talent. Thinking about school, my drivers license, the future, world problems, the dishes, arguments, work… All of those things (and many others) make me feel very stressed. I just want to relax, read some books, listen to music, eat a lot, play with my pets and not deal with anything else. I can’t be the only one, right?

Everyone deserves some quality time with themselves. And that is exactly what I am going to do today! I am going to pamper myself with a spa night at home.  I thought I would share it with you, so that you would feel inspired to have one of your own. ENJOY & RELAX.

Basimella - Spa Day At Home

Basimella - Spa Day At Home

Basimella - Spa Day At Home

FACE MASK

I have very dry skin and I am always on the hunt for a good face mask to moisturize my skin. The other day, I was wondering around in Antwerp when I stumbled upon Lush. The amazing scents always drag me inside. I looked around for a bit and then I saw a facemask for dry skin. Perfect! Yeah, until I saw the price tag. No way I was going to spend that amount of money.

When I got home, I looked online and found some great recipes for each skin type! Since I have dry skin, I only made one particular facemask but don’t worry! I’ll share the recipes for normal skin, oily skin and acne skin with all of you.

Facemask 1: Dry Skin

1 Avocado

1 Tbs Yoghurt

3 Tbs Olive oil

1 Tbs Honey

Mix everything together and leave it on your face for 20 min.

Basimella - Spa Day At Home

Facemask 2: Normal Skin

1 Avocado

1 Eggwhite

2 Tsp Olive oil

1 Tsp Apple cider vinegar

Mix everything together and leave it on your face for 15 min.

 Facemask 3: Oily Skin

1 Banana

1 Tsp Lemon juice

1 Eggyolk

Mix everything together and leave it on your face for 15 min.

 Facemask 4: Acne Skin

¼ Cup Strawberries

¼ Cup Sour cream

Mix everything together and leave it on your face for 20 min.

Basimella - Spa Day At Home

Just apply some slices of cucumber to your eyes and you’re done!

Next time I will show you how to make bath bombs, lip scrub and how to give yourself a facial. I hope you enjoyed this blogpost. You should definitely try to make the face mask that is suitable for your skin type. My skin felt sooooo soft after I left it on my face for 20min. 

Be sure to let me know I you try one 🙂

Thank you for stopping by and until next time,

Sofie xo

2 thoughts on “SPA DAY AT HOME: FACE MASK

Leave a Reply

