FIX YOUR BROKEN NAIL WITH A TEA BAG

My nail broke today. I know, tragic story. No but seriously.. It takes me so long to grow my nails and just a split second to break them. I am sure I’m not the only one struggling with this, so I have come to the rescue. HAVE NO FEAR, SOFIE IS HERE.

Today, I will show you how you can fix your broken nail with.. a tea bag! Follow these simpel steps and you’ll have a brand new nail. This is my very first attempt at trying this, so please bare with me. I am not a professional whatsoever but at least I gave it a go! 🙂

You will need:

IMG_5074

A pair of scissors

Tweezers

A nail file

Clear nail polish

An empty tea bag

A broken nail (duh)

IMG_5093

IMG_5088

Make sure that your nail is completely clean and free from any residues!

Step one:

Grab your tea bag and cut out some small pieces. The size doesn’t really matter, just try to make them the same width as your cut.

IMG_5106

IMG_5109

Step two:

Paint your nail with a clear nail polish.

Schermafbeelding 2015-05-21 om 17.21.42

Step three:

Pick up a piece you just cut out of the tea bag and apply it onto your nail before the nail polish has dried. Let it dry for a couple of seconds. However, if you notice the piece is detaching itself from your nail, remove it, apply more nail polish and apply again.

IMG_5120

The piece was detaching itself, so I applied more nail polish.

IMG_5127

IMG_5131

Step four:

If necessary, you can file the edges of your nail to make everything smooth.

IMG_5144

Voila, that’s it! All there is left to do, is apply a nail polish of your choice. I choose a bright pink one and this is the end result:

IMG_5155

Although I could probably have done a better job at this, I am pretty pleased with my first attempt. I think it’s hardly noticeable that I broke my nail in the first place. Practice makes perfect, so after a few broken nails, I think the end result would be even better.

I hope this blogpost can help you if you ever break your nail! Always keep a tea bag in your handbag haha, you never know!

Thank you for stopping by and until next time,

Sofie xo

14 thoughts on “FIX YOUR BROKEN NAIL WITH A TEA BAG

      1. Het is gelukt hoor, na een paar pogingen haha 😊 mag ik je tip delen op mijn blog? Uiteraard met een linkje naar die van jou!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

